2024: Immediate Change

Immediate Means Now.

A Pre-Geriatric Saga, Pt. 4: The Biopsy Blues – Gratitude


thank-you-jesus-sand-sculpter-14531281287172T2TX

Thank You Jesus by Randy Hofman – http://www.swapmeetdave.com/United/Beach.htm

GOD WILL DO WHAT HE SAID.

God will always send you someone who empathizes with whatever you go through in life, but you have to take that issue to Him first. He’ll do the rest.  Back in March, God said that the lump was negligible, this name is NOT above the Name of Jesus Christ. I didn’t even say the word at first, and have only uttered it a few times since. And He sent help, immediately.

ONLY ONE RETURNED TO SAY THANK YOU!

One of the gospels describes Jesus healing 10 lepers at once. He told them to go show themselves to the priests. They were healed en route, and one noticed and had the decency to return and say ‘thank you for healing me.’

This blog helped me maintain my equilibrium, along with support from unexpected places. On this occasion, I want to take a minute to thank the medical staffs, a government worker, my neighbors and my family for getting me through the first surgery I ever had in my life. Even though I spent a lot of time in my recent past with someone who was getting surgeries, it’s definitely not the same when it’s YOU. Although part 2 hasn’t begun yet [radiation], for me to get through this was a milestone, particularly since I returned with all of my necessary parts intact; Praise God!

And because God brought me out whole, and because the weird thoughts that crossed my normally rational mind were alleviated by the people mentioned above, I want to thank them here, for all of their sincere concern.

The surgical & clinical staff of the University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Ctr. There is one lady in particular, Donna C., who juggles duties for multiple doctors and provides accurate info along with words of encouragement, clear explanations, and in general, a magnanimous heart for the ladies who come into the CCC scared and apprehensive, like me. U of C suits – give her [a] a raise and [b] a couple of assistants so she can breathe!

The surgeon herself, Dr. Chhablani, who is a Master. And I mean that metaphysically. You can’t wish for more than an enlightened doctor doing your procedure. Also, her immediate medical staff – the assisting doctors, nurses, and others involved.

Ms. Rush @U of C Medical Records, that helped me get records moved from point A to point B.

– Brenda who works for the African doctor, and her words of encouragement every time I see her, especially just before the procedure. She knew just what subject would take my mind off of it – Chicago history!

Ms. Passman, the social worker @U of C, who provided good advice.

Angela @Rush University Medical Center Medical Records, who sent them in a timely manner and fixed what could’ve been a delay.

English: Jesus Christ - detail from Deesis mos...

English: Jesus Christ – detail from Deesis mosaic, Hagia Sophia, Istanbul (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

– Nurse Murphy @Rush University Medical Center, who performed the biopsy, along with the doctor whose name escapes me. They were very empathetic, which is more than I can say for their colleague who was immortalized here back in March. Dr. L. did do one thing right, though. He recommended an excellent surgeon, Dr. Francescatti @Rush, but I wound up changing venues. Anytime a person whom I never met can immediately interpret my metaphors, they’re alright with me. Had I stayed, he was definitely qualified to take care of the problem.

– Dr. Ravindran, the intern @Rush Internists. She did what she could during the controversy with her boss. It’s not your fault, Doctor.

– Mrs. Brown-Elms @Rush, who was also extremely helpful in navigating the system. Cheers.

– Mr. Carson in Sacramento, who took care of a pressing issue for me prior to; thank you so much.

– My neighbors, who understand that I’m a special case; looking for a Starbucks in the wrong zip code! They walked Pooch, swept stairs, told me about personal experiences with the same operation, provided comical distractions, didn’t complain about my loud music and dancing [sounds like 5 people, but just me], and in general, helped me to stay sane while waiting for it to happen by showing me the other side [of which I didn’t have a CLUE, ok? Thanks, Adrienne]. They’ve been even more helpful afterwards, in word and in deed.

– My family, those who drove and those who supported me remotely via texts, calls, e-mails and prayers. They are tangible, you know. Particularly when they’re sincere, and I send them all back to you, 100-fold. And my new church family is included in this as well; thank you for your prayers.

– Pooch, who is already famous! They say dogs can definitely tell when you’re sick, and even he curbed his usual enthusiasm when I first returned from surgery for the first few days. Too bad he can’t read, too!

There’s more to do, since the next step for total eradication is radiation, but I’m leaning hard on the Lord. This too shall pass, and I’ll come out victorious because God already said so.

Jude 1:24-25, Amplified:

24 Now to Him Who is able to keep you without stumbling or slipping or falling, and to present [you] unblemished (blameless and faultless) before the presence of His glory in triumphant joy and exultation [with unspeakable, ecstatic delight]—

25 To the one only God, our Savior through Jesus Christ our Lord, be glory (splendor), majesty, might and dominion, and power and authority, before all time and now and forever (unto all the ages of eternity). Amen (so be it).

AND SO IT IS!

4 comments on “A Pre-Geriatric Saga, Pt. 4: The Biopsy Blues – Gratitude

  1. nephew
    06.25.2013

    and just for giggles – kick rocks!!

    • jsbnew
      06.25.2013

      Okay, I got a rock to kick already. It has a name that’s NOT above the Name of Jesus, and it’s kicked on a regular basis! Trying to interfere w/my summer? Take THAT! Difficult to walk far? Take THAT!! Kickin’ all day long, Nephew…

  2. nephew
    06.25.2013

    to my most radical aunt: thank you for fighting and helping me to not trip children and other teachers while you were in the midst of your far more important fight.

    • jsbnew
      06.25.2013

      Thank you, Tray; that’s one of the highest compliments I could get, and it’s truly appreciated.

Comments are closed.

Copyright Notice

©2023 – Julia S. Butler and “2023: Immediate Change.” Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Julia S. Butler and “2022: Immediate Change” with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

A Big World Out Here!

Blog Stats

  • 2,989 hits
Dichotomies, Then Solutions! Podcast

Everything Has a Solution.

WordCamp US 2021

Online on October 1st

ENIGMA IN BLACK

Coming From All Directions

Dichotomies, Then Solutions! Podcast

Everything Has a Solution.

WordPress News

The latest news about WordPress and the WordPress community